Random Happenings · Uncategorized

Sephora Benefit Event

Back on April 22nd I was able to participate in the event my local Sephora inside JC Penney was having for Benefit as part of their launch of the new GALifornia blush and Hoola Lite bronzer. I was so excited to be able to go since I haven’t tried a whole bunch of items from Benefit and I was curious as to how some of their products would perform.

Needless to say, I quickly fell in love with some of the products and had to make a purchase. There will be some mini haul details and reviews to come.

But first, my finished look. 🙂  The cast member gave me a beautiful, summery, light look. I was so excited with what my looked turned out to be.

IMG_20170422_130804788 (2)
#carselfie #noshame #squinty #itwasbrightout

Some of the products the cast member used on me are as follows:

  • Stay Flawless Primer
  • Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation
  • Hello Flawless Powder Foundation
  • Hoola Lite Bronzer
  • GALifornia Blush
  • Dandelion Twinkle Highlight
  • Goof Proof Brow Pencil in 03
  • Gimme Brow in 03
  • They’re Real! Double the Lip in Juicy Berry

Seriously fell in love with this look! I made the splurge for a few of the products that were sure to sell out and and waiting to purchase the last few later on. 🙂

I hadn’t used any of the products before except for the Gimme Brow (mine was in the old packaging way back when), and the only thing I didn’t really fall for was the primer/foundation, but I feel that if the foundation was maybe set with a different powder, it might have been better for my skin. It felt SUPER hydrating, on my skin almost to the point that it was too dewy. I’m thinking I may try to get a sample of it to try it again in the future to for sure rule it out or not.

IMG_20170422_165219748 (1)

The products I decided to purchase were the Hoola Lite bronzer (I got one of the last ones my store had that day, my lucky day!), the Goof Proof Brown Pencil, and this ridiculously adorable ‘Sunday My Prince Will Come’ set that included several perfectly sized minis of a couple of the other products the cast member used along with two that she didn’t use but that I really enjoy after trying them out for a few weeks.

IMG_20170507_195851373

 

 

Details on the cute little kit are:

  • Mini size GALifornia blush
  • Mini size High Beam liquid highlighter
  • Mini size Gimme Brow in 03
  • Mini size They’re Real Tinted Brow Primer

 

 

As mentioned previously, I have used Gimme Brow in the past, before they re-branded everything with new packaging and all. I have always been a fan of it, and luckily it still performs beautifully. As someone with incredibly sparse brows (damn you brow waxing circa 2006, seriously THEY NEVER GREW BACK!), I have to do a lot to keep myself from looking like Mona Lisa. I really loved the way the Goof Proof Brow Pencil filled in my brows and how the Gimme Brow made my brows look fuller and held my few hairs in place.  High Beam is a really pretty, satiny pink (as stated on the package) high light that really helps to make cheekbones and other high points on the face glow. The GALifornia blush is a glowy, golden pink color that brings SO MUCH SUMMERY LIFE to the cheeks.  It is radiant. If you are in the market for a new blush, I highly suggest that you take a look at this blush.

Overall, I have quickly fallen in love with these different products and it makes me want to go out and get more products (looking at you, Double the Lip!).

I’m so thrilled that the SiJCP has these events so customers can better acquaint themselves with the different brands offered. Can’t wait for the next one!

2 thoughts on “Sephora Benefit Event

Leave a Reply

