Uncategorized · What's New Wednesday

Spring Vibes in a Manicure!

KathleenLights recently released her new spring line of polishes on her website klpolish.com.  I hopped on as soon as I could to snag two of the new colors, Pistachio Ice Cream and That’s What She Said. When they finally arrived in the mail (okay, it was all of three days of waiting, but I am super impatient!) I couldn’t wait to start playing with them.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

IMG_20170418_221318

Pistachio Ice Cream is a creme finish in a delicate light green shade. It is very much the perfect ‘spring green’ shade, so I am so happy this came out for the spring line. That’s What She Said is described on the website as a rose silver shade in a pearlescent finish.  It leans a bit more metallic in my opinion, but either way it is a gorgeous shade.  It is the only oddball finish among numerous creme finishes in her line.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I decided to start off with Pistachio Ice Cream for my manicure this week, so that will be the focus of this What’s New Wednesday review. 🙂

This lovely, almost honeydew colored shade is giving me such major spring vibes right now, I can hardly stand it. This shade went on beautifully opaque with just two coats (as Kathleen promise with her formula).

IMG_20170418_221214

Also, as she has said in the past,  this go-around she made the formula just a fuzz thinner, so it went on less gloppy than some of the polishes from her previous line.  I have particular issues with Caramello and Brick Sidewalk, so I was happy to see this line was a bit easier to work with and layer up to opacity.

Overall, this polish was a total hit for me, I can’t wait to try out the rosey silver metallic That’s What She Said next week! I will post about my experiences with that shade as well.

Post in the comments: What shades did you buy (or are you wanting to buy)? Have you heard of KL Polish before? I’d love to hear what shades I should get next!

3 thoughts on “Spring Vibes in a Manicure!

Leave a Reply

